PDA

View Full Version : I'm an Aussie

tanyaoz
15-06-05, 14:13
I was happily looking for information about my Finnish family and came across this site and my cousin Gwenda, her grandfather is my great-grandfather... you all can do the maths. My earliest Sundberg reference is Matths Sundberg b 1775 married Maria Er [no dates but they would help] I have fairly sketchy references to his children except for my direct line supplied by H. Sundberg. I plan to put together a comprehensive list of my relatives [thousands now and not just Sundbergs] for my 3 children for Christmas 2005, [maybe ongoing into the next decade!]

I am 44 years old and live alone in Adelaide South Australia. I write and paint [oils, watercolours] and sketch [pencils and pastels]. I work as a trainer from time to time and my passions are art, languages, travel, literature and history [also laughing and loving which I do well]

I am soon to be a grandmother and the family grows on.

I am excited and interested to be a member of this site and I feel very welcome already. Tak

Gwenda
15-06-05, 18:33
Hi Tanya

And welcome to Finlander. I got rather a surprise when I read your "private message". Small world, as they say. I have replied as a private message, but that was before I read your "I'm an Aussie" message. I now see you are in Adelaide and not KI, but hopefully we will still meet up in October.

Oooroo

:D :cool: ;)

Shay
17-06-05, 16:55
Hi Tanya!
Im so pleased to see another Adelaide-ian on these boards! m also from Adelaide , in the north east suburbs. Im almost 39, and have one child( and I better not be a grandmother anytime soon!) I live with my husband and our dog and cat near the foothills.
Finnish history seems to not be an area that many in Adelaide trace , so Im very pleased to meet you (although I used to live in the South East of the state and Finns are much better represented there in places like Mount Gambier and Kalangadoo where there was the forestry industry.)