PDA

View Full Version : My Nyberg Roots..

Rodney K. Hasting
04-05-07, 04:07
Hello to all;

I am new to your web site, but I can see, you all have your fingers on the pulse of GENEALOGY. I beleive I have located the place for the truth, and for real answers.

I have found almost all family members in Aland, Finland. But keep hitting a stone wall, looking for my G-G-Grandfather, Anders Nyberg, born 1796, in Lapptrask, Finland, but I have a passion, to keep searching. He made passage to Aland, Finland, in 1843, and married Anna Stina Ericsdotter in 1847.

Anna was born 1811 in Geta. Anders Nyberg had one daughter by marrage, Amanda Mathilda Nyberg, born 1848. Anders Nyberg died of cholera, in 1854, in Skarpans Sund. He was a farmer, and a Churchwarden in Saltvik, Aland, Finland. He adopted his wife's two children by previous marriage, Anna Josefina, born 1839, and Karl August, born 1841, (at least I would like to think adopted). Nevertheless, Karl August Nyberg took the name proudly, and became a tailor,and was married twice, first wife, Johanna Matilda Zetterman, born 1840 Odkarby, Aland, Finland, and she had died during child birth. Karl's second wife, Ida Matilda (O or U), Osterlund, born 1867, Odkarby, Saltvik, Aland, Finland.

Karl August Nyberg, fathered 20 children total, two died just after birth, the twins, Osker and Ralph, and Susan died young, but 17 of my Nyberg Family, made into the United States, and the Nyberg Family is now over 200 strong, and is threw out the U.S.A. I for one, am proud to be Swedish/Finish. But my search continues, as Anders Nyberg had to have a Mother, Father, and Brothers and/or Sisters, and I will find them. Hopefuly with a members help.

Thank You for reading, Rodney K. Hasting, son of Yarda (Nyberg) Hasting.

Rodney K. Hasting
04-05-07, 04:28
Hello again;
A good web site here in U.S.A., is a free search, familysearch.org and I use it a lot. If the fallowing names are in your Family Tree, we should talk: