PDA

View Full Version : Relatives of Jakob Emil Hutah & Fanny Sophia Carlson (Kokkola,Helsinki)

synovialsoul
31-10-08, 02:57
Hello!
I am just beginning my search to track down the family of my great grandparents, who immigrated to Minnesota. Specifically I am looking for any information (names, birthdates, locations) of their parents as well as any other relatives that might still be in Finland. Here is the information I know...

Jacob Emil Hutah (Jacobson- name taken at naturalization)
b:Feb 6, 1887 Gamla Karleby, Finland
d:1963, Northfield Minnesota
Father; Jakob Hutah

married

Fanny Sophia Carlson
b:1899 Helsinki, Finland
d.1926 Palisade, Minnesota
father: Carl J Carlson
sister: Jenny married Olaf Beck
brother;Rudolph married Estelle
brother: Carl theodore married Edith

Would appreciate any information or advice of where to search. Thanks for your help!

Hasse
31-10-08, 07:52
Bianca

I guess June Pelo may have additional info since she has your Emil in her emigrant records

HUHTA, Jacob Emil Jacobsson
b. 6 Feb 1878, Karleby, Finland To USA
Declared dead 1 Jan 1975

Hasse

June Pelo
31-10-08, 21:53
Sorry, but I don't have this family in my database. That database of immigrants is based on names submitted to me by Frans Lillsunde and I posted them online. I noticed there were a lot of Hutah people who emigrated but they don't seem to be linked to the Jacobsson familly. But I'll see if I can find anything about Jacob Emil Hutah because I do have a lot of data about Karleby and Gamlakarleby.

synovialsoul
01-11-08, 04:49
june-
thanks for looking into it further. And to confirm, he took the name Jacobson at immigration but was born Hutah.

Also wondering if you had any information on my great grandmothers family? The Carlsons?

Thanks so much for your time!
bianca

June Pelo
01-11-08, 16:39
I don't have data on Helsinki, but I'll ask around to see if anyone else can find something.

June Pelo
02-11-08, 22:23
Hi Bianca,